Area students named to SMSU dean's list

Southwest Minnesota State University (Marshall) students have been honored for achievement during the 2018 spring semester of study.

There are two Honors categories for the Dean’s List. An undergraduate student who completes 12 or more A-F graded credits and achieves a grade-point-average of 3.5 or higher earns Honors.

If a 4.0 grade-point-average is achieved, the student earns High Honors.

High Honors

Ivanhoe: Cora Engels, Rachel Engels, Sarah Engels.

Minneota: Sara DeSmet.


Ghent: Lisa Verkinderen.

Minneota: Paula Carrasco; Amber Engels; Nicole Evers; Brock Fox; Margaret Speltz; Emily Stienessen; Dylan Tolk; Madyson Yost.

Taunton: Tanner Differding.

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492