Thomas Hennen, Isaac Hennen and Logan Sussner.

Hennen named South MVP; two others All-Camden

Thomas Hennen scored 563 points this year alone for just over 20 points per game; shot 76 percent from the free throw line, grabbed 152 rebounds and had 58 steals.

All that, and helping his team to a 24-4 record earned him honors as the Camden Conference South Most Valuable Player.

The All-Conference team was announced on the heels of Russell-Tyler-Ruthton’s Class A State Championship that earned their coach, Ted Kern, Coach of the Year honors in the Camden South.

Dawson-Boyd’s Alex Swenson was named the Camden North MVP for a season that helped his coach Cory Larson to the North Coach of the Year honors.

Minneota senior Isaac Hennen also was named all-conference along with sophomore center Logan Sussner. Sussner led the team with 268 rebounds for nearly 10 rebounds a game along with 398 points for a 14.2 point per game average.

Isaac Hennen had a nine and a half point average with 138 rebounds.

Minneota freshman Jacob Hennen, with a 15 point per game average and second leading rebound amount with 183, was named as an honorable mention selection.

Here are the All-Conference selections by divisions:


Dawson-Boyd: Alex Swenson, Bentley Boike, Colton Husby, Romell Horton.

Lac qui Parle Valley: Caden Bjornheld, Isaac Gerdes.

Renville County West: Justin Schrupp, Nathan Serbus.

Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg: Josh Peterson, Weston Gjerde.

Central Minnesota Christian: Austin TeBrake.

MACCRAY: Blake Wadsworth.

HONORABLE MENTION: Braden Hoekstra, MACCRAY; Jake Meyer, CMC; Regan Carlson, KMS: Tony Froland, RCW; Austin Bonn, LqPV; Jake Lee, Dawson-Boyd.

MVP: Alex Swenson, Dawson-Boyd.

Coach of the Year: Cory Larson, Dawson-Boyd.


Russell-Tyler-Ruthton: Westin Kirk, Garrett Kern, Cooper Hansen, Carter Hansen.

Minneota: Thomas Hennen, Logan Sussner, Isaac Hennen.

Lakeview: Tate Varpness, Jarod Goepferich.

Canby: Zach Durfee.

Yellow Medicine East: Carter Sneller.

Tracy-Milroy-Balaton: Moses Dolan.


Fritz Landherr, TMB; Jacob Hennen, Minneota; Riley Kockelman, Canby; Jonah Johnson, RTR; Trent Skjefte, YME: Kailen French, Lakeview.

MVP: Thomas Hennen, Minneota.

Coach of the Year: Ted Kern, RTR.

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492